Home Alone

6 May

Since doing the whole getting married thing almost a year ago (holy crap time flies), we’ve been a bit more aggressive with our “down payment” fund. Having something that is OURS sounds like bliss, but right now we’re enjoying the fact that as renters we can just up and move the minute I’m sick of snow. And let’s be honest, I’m one Spring flurry away from my breaking point.

While Chicago isn’t exactly our long-term plan, my interest was momentarily piqued when I learned that the house made famous by the Home Alone movies was up for sale in a Chicago suburb. Forgetting for a hot second that we’re not made of money, I poked around the interweb and easily found the listing. Look familiar?

All that's missing is Joe Pesci!

If the house came with Macaulay Culkin, I might consider it. But since that’s excluded from the listing copy, I’m going to have to pass. However, it could all be yours for $2.4 million!

Leave a Reply

